My first blog!

26 Feb

So, this is my first blog ever! Hopefully those of you that read this will get a better understanding of what Suffolk life is like through the eyes of actual students. I live in 10 Somerset, which if you have ever been on a tour of Suffolk, it is the dorm we show you.
We are now halfway done with second semester, and so far for me college life has been great. Its a total 360 coming from high school, but after a few weeks of being here, I cannot imagine being back in high school, or even staying in Rhode Island for college. I am so glad i chose to go to school in the city. I barely even remember the times of waking up at 6 every morning to get ready for school. bleghhh. glad thats all done with. The earliest I ever have to wake up is 9:30 to be at work in the admissions office Friday morning for my 10:00 tour.
I have a midterm thursday night for my Presentation skills class and I have no idea what to expect. We gave our first speech last thursday night, which was kind of nervewracking… but definately something everyone should be able to learn how to do.
I had my women struggle in film class last week, which i think went okay. Its almost time for spring break!! Very excited! This year is Flyinggggg by. Its crazy. I’m basically almost a sophomore in college. Jeeeese.
Thats it for now 🙂

Leave a Reply

