IM IN PARADISE!!!

13 Jan

Okay so…. a little over a month later.

I am in Australia and it is absolutely amazingggg πŸ™‚

I arrived in Sydney on Jan8th and met up with a group of people from CIS (center for international studies) and that is the program I went with through Suffolk
There are people from all over. Sydeny was fun. We stayed in a hostel and saw the opera house (see above picture) and the Sydney Harbour bridge.

We did lots of tours and went to the Toranga zoo to see tons of animals and Koalas and Wombats and Roos. I love it here. We are now at our school in the Gold Coast, about an hour plane ride from Sydney and an hour bus ride from Brisbane. (where we landed)

My school, Bond University, is amazing. It is the most beautiful campus I have ever seen.
It is suchhhh a change from Suffolk. It feels good to be doing something different, although I am afraid I won’t want to leave. It is about 95 degrees here right now.
our classes start next Monday, but I am taking all electives so I am not that worried about it.
I am taking Australian Pop Culture, Internet Advertising, Understanding human behavior and Image and Photography.

So far I feel like im on vacation. And I don’t want it to end. Here are some Pics from the trip so far…

This it a waterfall in the blue mountains in Sydney, where we went on a longgg hike

This is me at the Toranga Zoo, with the Sydney Harbour in the background

Koalas at the Zoo!

The center of campus at Bond University.

One Response to “IM IN PARADISE!!!”

  1. Sara January 15, 2009 at 12:14 pm #

    HALEY!!! I am so happy to hear that you made it safely to Australia and that you are loving it! We miss you here but can’t wait to read about all your adventures on your blog! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

