"Freee Fallllinnnnn…"

22 Mar
So obviously, I went Bungy jumping!! It was insane. There is not much else to say about it other than that. Jim (my boyfriend), and a few friends from here decided to go to Surfer’s Paradise and jump off a 140 ft (14 stories) platform, free falling until the cord couldn’t give anymore. 🙂 It was the biggest rush I have ever had, even more than Sky Diving… Imagine that feeling when your stomach drops on a roller coaster…now imagine 100 times that, thinking you are going to hit the ground. I actually hit water under me, but you get the idea. INSANE. I would do it again in a heartbeat… Forcing yourself to dive off a platform when the guy behind you tells you to, is the scariest feeling ever.

Jim was here this week. Come and gone. It feels a lot harder now than it did before he got here. I am starting to miss home and my friends in London, Greece, Prague… We are all pretty spread out. Only a month left here. This is rediculous. I cannot believe how fast my time here is flying by. It is unreal. Pretty soon this whole trip abroad is going to seem like a dream. 😦
I got my underwater pics back from the reef, so here are a select few.

(Shark!)

2 Responses to “"Freee Fallllinnnnn…"”

  1. Chris March 30, 2009 at 1:06 pm #

    I saw Jim the other day at the Law School! He was still beat from the trip. Miss youuuuu

  2. Drew April 7, 2009 at 1:33 pm #

    Looks like you’re having an amazing time! Love readin’ about it : )

Leave a Reply

