Sooooo, Spain?

9 Jun

Raining in Boston today… and apparently for the next 3 days? I want my Australian weather back. 😦 Although I hear its getting colder there ( its now their winter), but that means around 65-70 at the coldest. Its not fairrr.
Its definitely true about what they say about study abroad. Once you go, you are bit by “the bug” meaning that you just want to keep traveling and seeing places you have never seen before. Traveling has been on my mind a lot lately. I’ve only been back in the states for 7 weeks and I’m already trying to find ways to get back out. Don’t get me wrong, I love being home with my family in Rhode Island and I especially love Boston in the summer, but now I know there is just so much out there that I have not seen yet and want to experience…and yet my bank account funds are veryyy limited.
So with that in mind I was thinking of Spain. Suffolk has a legit campus in Madrid where we can take Suffolk classes with Suffolk professors and I figure while in Spain I will get to visit several other countries around there. I know I have already been abroad once, but I really want to go again… except this time it will be a little closer to home, a little (or a lot) cheaper, and I will get to see many more places than I did in Australia.
I am thinking of going either this spring, or next fall, which is probably more realistic. I have quite a few elective courses left to take so I might just save those for Spain, along with another science lab. This means I will be taking 4 major requirement courses over the next year. It will be a lot of work, but with Spain in mind I think I will be able to get through it.
This will be the first year I have classes on Fridays. :/ Its all about the Sacrifice. haha.
So my Fall 09 classes (as of right now…) are Advertising 1, Public Relations, Design Lab, and sci 101 with a lab…
Sounds pretty intense to meeeee.

And todayyyy I start my new job at Joe’s American Bar and Grille…working over 12 hours tonight… niceeeee. Gotta start saving for Spain. I only have a year 😉

Leave a Reply

