The end of one and the beginning of another

31 Mar

There is so much going on right now, yet I feel like I am just waiting for it all to happen. I ended my internship at Mom Central after 1.5 years, and it was definitely hard to say goodbye. They were so sweet and signed a card and had cake for me before I left. It was a great work environment and overall a really great company. I will continue to recommend that students from Suffolk intern there. (If you need a contact, let me know!) It was a great learning experience and as an intern, I really got to have my hands in a lot of different projects. I learned all aspects of PR, Marketing, Business Development, journalism, Social Media, and the importance of teamwork (which is not at all like it is in a school setting!) I felt part of the team. What else can an intern ask for?

I start my new job at BzzAgent part-time tomorrow!

18 days til’ the marathon…

My sister and I in our new Boston Marathon 2011 gear!

4 Weeks until the end of school…

I’m just waiting for all the craziness to start.

p.s. BuyWithMe had a deal today for 50% off at City Sports! Check it out!

 

Leave a Reply

