115th Boston Marathon!

24 Apr

So I survived my first Boston Marathon… My sister took her camera with her during the race so we could capture our experience. The spectators were amazing. Hearing my name being called every few feet really helped me stay motivated throughout the race. It was great to be on the other side of the corrals!  I really didn’t start to get tired until about mile 20, then my quads started killing. I finished with my best time, and beat my goal time by 6 minutes! It was a great, long, exhausting day and I was so lucky to have my sister to share the experience with. Thanks to everyone who came out and watched and cheered for us!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Check out one of my other favorite blogger’s experience running the Boston Marathon!

3 Responses to “115th Boston Marathon!”

  1. walktothemailbox April 24, 2011 at 9:29 pm #

    thank you SO much for the blog lovin, my sweet!

  2. Jill Brennan April 24, 2011 at 10:26 pm #

    I am sooooooo proud of you girls! Alyssa’s pictures were great…couldnt believe she is taking pictures right to the very end! Good job…

  3. Sara April 27, 2011 at 12:42 pm #

    WOW! Such AMAZING pictures! You will treasure those forever! Thanks for sharing, and CONGRATULATIONS Haley (and Alyssa)!

Leave a Reply

